Greens in Office

Greens Elected (*) and Greens Serving at the Municipal Level in Connecticut

Don Alexander
Torrington, Justice of the Peace


Lauren Anderson
New Haven, Vice-Chair, Library Board of Directors


Barbara Barry
Wethersfield, Justice of the Peace


David Bedell
Wallingford, Quinnipiac River Linear Trail Advisory Committee
Wallingford, Justice of the Peace


Eric Bergman
Clinton, Justice of the Peace


Michelle Louise Bicking
Hartford, Commission on Aging


Lorenzo Blake
Hartford, Civilian Police Review Board


Megan Cassano Callaghan
Cheshire, Justice of the Peace


Angela Capinera
Stratford, Conservation Commission
Stratford, Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Commission
Stratford, Justice of the Peace


Colin Cogle
New Milford, Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate


Maureen Connaughton
New London, Solid Waste Management Task Force


Trish Dayan
Stamford, Justice of the Peace


Jean de Smet
Windham, Chair, Energy Commission
Windham, Sustainable Windham Committee
Windham, Justice of the Peace


Chris Demorit
Scotland, Chair, Inland Wetlands Commission


Rob Derry
Clinton, Police Commission*


G. Scott Deshefy
Lebanon, Justice of the Peace


Laurel Freeman
Windham, Conservation, Open Space & Agriculture Commission


Rene Gagnon
Waterbury, Justice of the Peace


Brian Gay
East Hampton, Justice of the Peace


Sharmaine Gregor
New London, Sustainability Team


Allen G. Herkimer, III
Cornwall, Justice of the Peace


Ben Holden
Canton, Parks and Recreation Commission


Dave Ionno
Hartford, Metropolitan District Commission
Hartford, Commission on Veterans Affairs


William Keith Kimball
New London, Justice of the Peace


Alan S. Kravitz
Clinton, Planning and Zoning Commission


Corey Krohn
Windham, Energy Commission


Alexander Kuvalanka
Waterford, Flood and Erosion Control Board Alternate


Vic Lancia
Middletown, Justice of the Peace


Claire Lary
Windham, Planning and Zoning Commission
Windham, Regional Planning Commission


Douglas Lary
Northeastern CT Council of Governments, Regional Election Monitor
Windham, Vice Chair, Charter Revision Commission
Windham, Justice of the Peace


Andrew Legnani
Berlin, Planning and Zoning Commission
Berlin, Parks and Recreation Commission


Hector Lopez
New Canaan, Justice of the Peace


Lauri MacLean
Bridgeport, Justice of the Peace


Cassandra Martineau
Windham, Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate*
Windham, Justice of the Peace


Mirna Lis Martínez
New London, Justice of the Peace


John May
Clinton, Conservation Commission
Clinton, Economic Development Commission Alternate


Bud McAllister
New London, Co-Chair, Senior Affairs Commission


Timothy McKee
Hamden, Energy Use & Climate Change Commission


Margarita Mogollón
New London, Water/Water Pollution Control Authority


Joe Mustich
Washington, Justice of the Peace


Dagmar Noll
Windham, Town Council*
Windham, Energy Commission
Windham, Justice of the Peace


Matthew Oakes
East Hartford, Justice of the Peace


Colleen Ann Reidy
Enfield, Historic District Commission
Enfield, Justice of the Peace


Hector Rivera
Hartford, Commission on Aging


Eric Rowe
New Haven, Justice of the Peace


Cora Santaguida
Stamford, Justice of the Peace


Edward Schwing
Haddam, Justice of the Peace


Phil Sengle
Clinton, Economic Development Commission Alternate


Patrick Sheehan-Gaumer
New London, Justice of the Peace


Leif Smith
Redding, Constable*
Redding, Justice of the Peace


Daniel Spurr
New London, Justice of the Peace


Bob Stuller
New London, Chair, Conservation, Wetlands & Shade Tree Commission
New London, Sustainability Team
New London, Justice of the Peace


Ronna Stuller
New London, Planning and Zoning Commission
New London, Justice of the Peace


Ron Suresha
New Milford, Chair, Historic Properties Commission
New Milford, Old Boardman Bridge Committee, Alternate
New Milford, Justice of the Peace


Benita Toussaint
Hartford, Chair, Human Relations Commission


Michael Westerfield
Windham, Board of Assessment Appeals
Windham, Justice of the Peace


Wo Wasaka
New London, Justice of the Peace


* = Elected to Office

Find a Green Justice of the Peace!


Many of our members serve as Justices of the Peace and are authorized to perform marriages anywhere in Connecticut. Find one in your area by checking our list of Green officeholders at left.


New Green JPs are appointed every four years. If you would like to serve as a JP, apply to your town clerk by November 1st in a Presidential election year.