Approved GPCT Minutes of the Monday, August 17, 2015 telephonic EC meeting at 6:30PM.

Attendees: Co-chairpersons: Linda Thompson, Norwich; Rolf Maurer, Stamford; S. Michael DeRosa, Wethersfield. Treasurer: Christopher Reilly, West Hartford. Secretary: Barbara Barry, Wethersfield.

Update regarding GPCT 2015 municipal candidates:

Greater Fairfield: to have their Nominating Convention, August 25, 2015. David Bedell had sent public notice of convention as per CT SOTS regulations.

New Haven: David Olszta has dropped out as candidate for New Haven Alderman due to housing issues. He hopes to be a GPCT write-in candidate for New Haven Mayor.

City of New London: no change: Ronna Stuller and Tim Hanser for City Council. Mirna Martinez and Jason Morris for Board of Education.

Waterford:July 5, 2015 Nominating Convention: candidates: Billy Collins for Board of Selectman, Kevin Kelly for Board of Education, Baird Welch-Collins for RTM (Representative Town Meeting) District 2 and Deb Roselli Kelly for RTM(Representative Town Meeting), District 3, Joshua Steele Kelly for Zoning Board of Appeals, Alternate.  JSK: took care of public notice and provided the SOTS office on June 29, 2015 about nominated candidates.

Once the Fairfield candidates are provided to the EC, S. Michael DeRosa will go to the CT (Secretary of the State’s )SOTS office prior to September 2, 2015 deadline with a list of the GPCT endorsed candidates. He will have the document stamped with date and time that the CT SOTS office received the form.

David Olszta is trying to get the Wheeler Restaurant in Woodbridge for an October GPCT fundraising event.

Next EC telephonic meeting: Monday, August 31, 2015 at 6:30PM to finalize candidates and determine the Tuesday, September 8, 2015 SCC meeting at 6:30PM at Portland Waverly Center.